About me

I'm a .NET freelance developer in love with Azure, Xamarin, and the idea of automating whatever. I'm usually developing something new, salvaging something inherited, consulting with enthusiasm, and testing and breaking new technologies in a quest for something useful.

Software development came into my life around the time I was 10 years old, and I still can't shake it off. For one reason or another, I'm in love with it.

I've started out with Basic, at some point played with Pascal and Delphi, spent a bunch of time with Visual Basic and C++, flirted with Python, and then landed in the wonderful world of C#.

Software development fields varied from desktop apps with grids, add-ons for Excel and AutoCAD, implementing parallel number crunching algorithms in DLLs to cross-platforms mobile apps, and distributed web services.

I'm still developing Xamarin.Forms mobile apps, partially because I have a plethora of projects to maintain/upgrade, and partially because every now and then I find a really cool, and challenging project. But, what makes my heart tick faster are actually cloud solutions, especially on Azure, and that's what I'll be mostly writing about on this blog.

On top of being a software engineer, I'm consulting various companies on best practices, auditing projects before they become total wrecks, advising startups at a local incubator, teaching Xamarin.Forms at the University of Zagreb (from which I've dropped out) and speaking at conferences and meetups.